The New Lullaby

          Ok, this is semi not baseball related but is one of the coolest things in the world. If I ever have kids some day this will be their first present. Whoever has a little one should definitely buy this:

           Can you imagine Mariano coming into that? *thinking about it*. . . LOL. The company that sells this also has lullaby versions of Coldplay, Radiohead, The Cure, The Beatles, AC/DC, The Ramones, Green Day and more. I’m kinda sad they didn’t have Eleanor Rigby on The Beatles one, but it’s still cool. Here’s the product page: http://www.rockabyebabymusic.com/web/page.asp?pgs=products
          The Boulevard of Broken Dreams one is kinda funny, but I like the ones of Redemption Song [Bob Marley] and Lovesong [The Cure]. I was let down by the I Wanna Be Sedated [The Ramones] one though. It sounded more like a Christmas song. 

4 comments

  1. 26andcounting

    I was trying to picture Rivera coming in to that and just started laughing. Maybe Billy Wagner could use a new song. It’s good stuff

  2. redstatebluestate

    Hi V! Wow, I would definitely choose the Nirvana track for my kid (if I ever have one… someday; one can hope, right?). As a child of the early 90’s, that vid definitely got my attention. Who says that has nothing to do with baseball? In our technocratic days, it has Everything to do with it. Players these days come into all kinds of music whereas when I was coming up, you’d be lucky to have the organist play “da da da da duh DA! Charge!” when you came in from the bullpen. Mo still has the best entry music in the game in my humble opinion.

    –Jeff
    http://redstatebluestate.mlblogs.com/

  3. flairforthedramatic

    I think Wagner should use the lullaby version.
    And lol, the charge “chant” or whatever you want to call it seems to be one of the chants least participated in I think. How baseball has changed.
    I don’t know when players started having entrance music but it is a great addition to the game.
    Good point Jeff. Music has become somewhat part of the game. I mean, new Yankee Stadium will have a Hard Rock.
    -F4Td

Leave a Reply

