Angel Whipping Enough To Make Yankee Fans Atheist

whip.jpg

Wappah! Whipped by angels… not nice. Damn this game was pitiful.
Have I mentioned how much I hate the Angels?
I’ll be the happiest person in the world if the Yanks can at least win one this weekend. With Sidney Ponson on the mound tomorrow… it could be another loooong night.

Other Notes:
– Thx to EJ for stopping by for the in-gamer. I know this game was hard to watch.
-The Yanks showed more fight today in the 9th, despite being down by 9 runs. It was just a smidge too late, but after going pretty much the whole season with no effort late in the game, I have to say I’m proud… *fake tear*.
– WHEN will the instant replay begin? Someone should start an investigation as to why these umps having been blowing every big call that comes their way. I wouldn’t be surprised if another betting scandal turned up.
– I probably won’t be posting this weekend but alert me if Pudge ever smiles.
9 comments

  1. thekfny28

    Hey, V. No problem for the in-gamer thing, it’s my pleasure, you make good company. By the way, atheist joke wasn’t that funny, though as a somewhat Christian person I’m not offended. However, if the Christian right-wing conservatives get a hold of you, you’ll be an internet superstar.

  2. Kylie

    I DO NOT UNDERSTAND the calls the umps have been making this year. I have seen SO many blown strike/ball calls, home run calls (Geovany Soto’s “inside-the-parker,” anyone?), and pickoffs. I know that we’ll only have instant replay for homers, so could someone please show these umps film so they can figure out how much they have been stinking it up lately and learn how to fix it? And it’s not just big calls, either. It seems like every call. GRRR.
    I hate the Angels too, but I felt AWFUL for Lackey when he just barely lost his no-no against the Red Sox–but I bet you wanted the Halos to win that one.
    As much as I hate the Yankees (and most of their fans), I actually enjoy reading this blog! Keep it up!
    Kylie — http://kylie.mlblogs.com

  3. redstatebluestate

    Good job, V. You have won over Yankee haters like Kylie (above). That’s a good sign. I have not won over any Cub fans or Republicans, but they sure do check my blog out everyday so they have fuel for when they write me evil, death-threat-filled hate mail. Gotta love it.

    –Jeff
    http://redstatebluestate.mlblogs.com/

  4. kozmo

    Leo, that’s very funny about Pudge. That blown call at home on Pudge, Vanessa, was one of the worst calls I’ve ever seen–just grotesque. I’ve advocated instant replay for scoring plays–both home runs AND plays at the plate. All calls are important, but those are the most important. I was hopping mad when I saw that. Sorry I couldn’t stop by Thursday night, but will do my best to do so next time.
    http://heartlandpinstripes.wordpress.com/

  5. thekfny28

    Just wanted to let you know I’m doing an in-gamer right now. If you could stop by, that’d be nice. I’m not saying anything, I’m just saying..

Leave a Reply

