X-Man Powers Yankee Comeback To Seal The Split

x-man-1.jpg          X marks the spot… and that spot happened to be in deep left field today, where X-Man’s blast in the 7th inning landed to give the Yanks a three run lead, beginning the see-saw battle that winded up playing out in the final game in this series versus the Angels of… [where are they from now?]… in the Bronx. I only saw bits and pieces of the game today, but I did happen to catch the bomb by X that lifted the crowd off their seats. X winded up with 4 hits and 6 RBIs for the game. One of the other trade acquisitions, Ivan Rodriguez, actually got the party started with a home run in the 5th that put the Yanks on the board. The Wise One, also known as Cashman, was probably feeling like he should’ve been bowed down to today.

          Today’s win was huge, not just to salvage some pride, but surely to pump up this offense before they head into the hazardous heat of Texas for a four game set against the Rangers. Joba Chamberlain will face Vincent Padilla tomorrow night to start off the series. I will probably do an in-gamer for at least one of the games against the Rangers because the Yanks are facing my second fav team 🙂 Maybe tomorrow. Let me know what day is best for you guys.

Other Notes:
– Abreu really saved himself with the bat today. I saw his blunder on the bases and… jeez. That’s one of those plays that you scratch you head and furiously scream “What were you thinking?” Did I or did I not say that the Yanks manage to embarrass themselves at least once every time they face this friggin team?
– I heard Christian was tearing it up on the bases. Speed is a murder weapon.
– Turns out Edwar is not so unhittable versus the Angels.
– Farns ain’t with the Yanks anymore but still found a way to get them back for the trade that sent him back to Detroit, surrendering the lead for his new team while facing the Rays. The Yanks will have to try to gain ground again tomorrow.
– I wasn’t able to stick around, but shout out to EJ for running a great in-gamer today.

6 comments

  1. redstatebluestate

    I think Farnsworthless’ downfall was canceled out by Pudge’s homerun. The world has an eerie way of balancing itself out. Now, just need to find a way to get the bottle out of Ponson’s hand and the Yanks will be doing fine. I like that black border around the pic. Did you do that through photoshop or was it like that when you nabbed it?
    –Jeff
    http://redstatebluestate.mlblogs.com/

  2. neal07

    Hey, good to see you back. I tried out an in-gamer the other day and did all right, I think. I think we should set out who’s hosting in-gamers beforehand. I don’t have cable, so I won’t be able to most of the time, but in these next 10 days, maybe you could leave a few games to me, just so I could get NMYF out there a little more? Feel free to cover the games on the 7th, 10th, and 11th, cause I’ll be at the Yanks games on the first two days, and at a Dodger game on the 11th. Maybe EJ, you and I could work out a schedule? It could really help get us all out there, maybe someone other than October Gonzo could show up on the MLBlog homepage. Keep up the fantastic work, I check your blog every day.

  3. ltmikethunders

    Very creative writing you have there! I think that mine sounds a little too newspaper-ish. Why don’t you check it and give me an opinion?

  4. flairforthedramatic

    Jeff – i answered you’re question at your blog.
    Sean – indeed greaaat win.
    NMYF – i’m sorry i didn’t get to stop by your in-gamer. i didn’t get to see that game. i appreciate you asking for my blessing though. i am not the original host of the in-gamers actually. jason from heartland pinstripes actually started it all back when he was on mlblogs. i don’t know if a schedule is necessary. i’m thinking about doing an in-game here once a week, possibly on wednesdays. i just need a cool name for it, like J’s “hdlr”‘s lol.
    Lt Mike – nice of you to stop by. thx for the compliment. i felt like my writing sounded newspaperish when i first started out too. you learn to show your voice more as you go along though.
    V – F4Td

  5. neal07

    My days of having weekdays off are coming to a close, so from the 12th on, I’ll only be able to do weekends.

Leave a Reply

