Uh Oh, It’s That “Surge” Again

2 game winning streak. It is on now.

x-man2-1.jpg

Yes, the surging
Yanks have won two straight again. Gotta watch out for those pinstriped
boys. [That was some sarcasm for ya, in case you didn’t detect that.]

I’m
sorry if I sound not as optimistic today, but ehck, had to go
back to school today [don’t need no stinkin’ edumacation] and when the Yanks win now, it kind of doesn’t
matter, unless they do it 4 or 5 times in a row. 2 win or even 3 win
runs aren’t good enough. I’ll be glad to post happy thoughts if
they prove me wrong.

Side Notes:

– Check out the left on base total for tonight: 4 [yes, as in the number below 5.]

– Anyone else think “X Marks The Spot” thing is getting kind of old? It sounds cool… until you say it more than once, then it becomes just one of those things you say because you have nothing else to say, like “How ’bout them Yankees?” [No one [no Yankee fan at least] bothers to answer that anymore… again, sorry for partial pessimism.] I think the one exception to the wearing-it-out rule is “Hip Hip Jor-ge”… seriously never gets old.


Song Time: Guess who’s back… back again… Joba’s back… the run scoring will
end. Ahh, remember having that confident feeling when Girardi made the signal?
Nice to have that back huh?

– Moose train made stop #17 tonight. Bullwinkle will probably have about 5ish starts left. I say screw it, go for 21.


Picture Boy smacked one over the fence tonight… with no one on base.
The Yanks won, so I won’t complain [much], but the jog around the
bases is sweeter when there are guys in front of you. Might wanna give that some thought.

– Mr. Crutch & Crutch will be making another start tomorrow. [That’s 3 starts in a row with no DL time in between, record check?]. Another win from him will be mindbottling.

Original post here.
4 comments

  1. Jane Heller

    Everything you say is true, but at least they’re not rolling over. Come on! As I wrote on my blog tonight, they looked like the Yankees of the good old days. It felt satisfying to take it to the Rays and their best record in the majors. And I was glad Moose got a win for all his trouble. We should appreciate these nights because we’ll soon be in true hell: Anaheim!
    http://janeheller.mlblogs.com

  2. flairforthedramatic

    I’ve refused to get excited when the Yanks win lately because every time I’ve started praising them and thinking they’ll keep doing well they come back with a horrible loss to upset me once again. Such teases all year.
    I am glad Moose got the win as well though. The guy would definitely be already at 20 if the offense had given him more run support throughout the year as they had today. If they somehow win the next two, I’ll throw a party [figuratively] lol.
    V – F4Td

  3. levelboss

    you never know.. last year the Mets gave up a 7 game lead in the NL East in September
    not saying the Red Sox are gonna do that.. but you never know

  4. jboogie

    I’m with ya V. I’m fully expecting this team to sweep TB and then Seattle, reeling me back in and giving me some hope, and then get swept by the Angels, or something like that. I just can’t see them winning 21 of their last 24, which is what they need to do. they can’t rely on teams to collapse. They need to take control of their own destiny and worry about themselves. they’ve got a long way to go and a short time to get there. Won’t be easy. And I honestly don’t think they have a prayer.

    J-Boogie

    http://boogiedownbaseball.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

