Seriously? . . .

So,
now that both CC and A.J.  have been checked off the growing list of
things Hank wants for Christmas, attention is slowly being turned back
to that rumored deal for Mike Cameron in exchange for Melky Cabrera…
but, as it goes, apparently the Brewers don’t just want Leche.

They also want this guy:

igawa-1.jpg

Remember him?… Yeah, me neither.. but I’m pretty sure he suckked.

According
to the Post, the Brewers think that baseball and Vegas are the same
thing, deciding to take a gamble on a guy that I thought drowned a
while ago.. but since he’s still alive and the Yanks obviously don’t
mind shipping Melk off, I say: sweeeet. The Brewers can have Kei for free
if they want. I’m not too excited about seeing The Melk Man leave
though, if this deal does indeed go through. He’s a cool dude. Putting
the sunflower seeds box on his head was just.. classic.

Side Notes:


I forget which movie I’ve heard this in but I’ll say it: “Heyyyy Kansas City.” Nuke
LaFarnsworth is now a Royal.. I kid you not. I’ve grown fond of Farnsy,
but if that isn’t something to laugh at, I don’t know what is.

– Supposedly the Yanks are going after Teixeira, and although I highly doubt that’ll happen, I’ve got one thing to say: We’re in an economic crisis guys. At least act like you don’t have all the money in the world.

4 comments

  1. flairforthedramatic

    Jeff – Haha, lol, werd. We need to bounce back. About the blog.. you know, I have no idea what I’m doing lol. I’ve just been posting at wordpress first and then copying and pasting here recently since it’s just so much easier to make the post with wordpress.. but I guess both? Don’t know for sure yet.
    Jane – Lol, I didn’t believe a team actually had interest in Igawa at first either but, yes, it’s true. They can have him though. If he doesn’t suckk with them, power to him, but I doubt that, so I wouldn’t mind giving them the 5 finger discount.
    – V [F4Td]

Leave a Reply

