Pre-Spring Training Practice Session

I present to you: The Greatest Batter Ever

Go ahead… envy. 😛

http://www.facebook.com/v/1080727425351


Now, who isn’t excited for baseball after seeing that awesome display of talent right there?

Lol.. okay, I’m not really that bad.. actually good in fact [seriously].. but, like A-Rod, the pressure just gets to me sometimes.. bahh.

[[This
was a vid a friend of mine took of me in the cages during “gym”
yesterday. Our puny school doesn’t have a gymnasium so we head to
Chelsea Piers every week for a couple of hours for a cocktail of
baseball, basketball, touch football, soccer and/or dodgeball.. way
better than regular old P.E. no?]

19-ish days until the Yanks’ first Spring Training game…

A month [I think] before the first WBC USA game…

*Drumroll*

P.S. Yeah, I like that high heat and I stole Jeet’s entrance music.
P.P.S. I wear the high socks too… but mine look way cooler [though don’t know if you can tell from the pic @ the end of the vid… but yeah]. 🙂

17 comments

  1. Jane Heller

    How come it says the video is unavailable? I was dying to watch it. Rats. So V, I just signed up for Facebook and have no clue what to do there. Somebody suggested I ask a knowledgeable blogger to start a “fan club” for me. Do you know how to do that? Would you be willing?

    http://janeheller.mlblogs.com

  2. flairforthedramatic

    Hardball – Lol.. funny.. and so true hehe..
    Jane – Sorry about that.. you should be able to see it now.
    Lol.. everyone is always clueless when they first start out on Facebook.. and of course I’m willing to help.. I believe the link to start a fan page is this: http://www.facebook.com/pages/create.php
    Oh, and I haven’t bought your book yet b/c I’m broke, but I’m going to get it a.s.a.p. and read it non-stop when I do 🙂
    – V [F4Td]

  3. flairforthedramatic

    Jane – Thx.. nd no prob.
    Julia – Thxx.. The Yanks definitely have the money, but I doubt they’ll make me an offer.. which is too bad. I would’ve so taken the $10 million that Andy wouldn’t in a heartbeat.
    Jeff – Lol, those might be a little too extreme for me, but I think maybe Edwar Ramirez’s glasses would be a nice touch. I could pull those off.
    .. nd I just friend requested her and suggested you and Elizabeth. 🙂
    – V [F4Td]

  4. flairforthedramatic

    Hey J. 🙂
    Ahh, that’s so true. I think if I ever were to be a ballplayer, I’d be Vlad.. going after anything. Head to toe.
    Lol, I don’t know if you really want to see me field.. I’m pretty unpredictable. One minute I’m awesome.. the next minute I can’t field a grounder.. good thing I can write about baseball better than I can play it 🙂
    – V [F4Td]

  5. flairforthedramatic

    Elizabeth – Lol, count down the days.. that’s what I’m doing. 4 more months for me 🙂
    Level – You’d prolly make a great batting coach 🙂
    EJ – Lol, I’m actually way better than that 😦 However, I’m up for maybe a competition? Bring it on. Lol, jp.
    – V [F4Td]

  6. flairforthedramatic

    Happy Youngster – Only one, but thanx 🙂
    Mark – Muchas gracias. That 3rd pitch didn’t know what was coming for it, lol.
    – V

Leave a Reply

