Defining Elite In Satisfying Sweep

I should say defining embarrassment as well, to cover the Mets’ display of talent this series, but that’s too easy.

Mets-Mess.jpg

Manuel, I pity you.

Side Notes:

– Another night Mets escape errors, but the bonehead moves were still in abundance. Reason New York has another team = sheer entertainment.

– Wang finally picks up his first win in over a year and no one cares because Mo’s the story.. tough.

– Randomness.. Wanger needs a sick haircut. Swish could probably come up with something good, but this would be pretty hilarious.

– How ’bout that sarcastic cheer for Castillo every pop-up in his own ballpark? I repeat: The guy is never coming back from that.. Bright side? Blooper/Oddity Of The Year [whatever TYIB Awards wants to call it this year] is his, hands down.

– I shouldn’t put it this way, but.. Robbie, cut the crap. I realize A-Rod’s new found “leave it all up the next guy” tactic [also referred to as taking the walk] has been putting the pressure on ya lately, but Alex wasn’t spared the sympathy, so Cano, figure it out.

– Sorry to put it so bluntly but could someone tell me the worth of Hideki Matsui?

– Closer vs. closer, bases loaded, 3-2 count… and a walk to force in a run. Classic. As a wise man once said.. “It couldn’t have happened to a better guy on the mound.”

Beast Of The Ball Game:

beast 6:28.jpg

500th save and an RBI to boot. Can’t touch The Sandman.

Mo, thank you for being a Yankee.

On Deck: Joba on the mound, following a solid start in Atlanta, to face Brandon Morrow, currently transitioning back to the starter role, for Seattle. Make it 6 straight.

P.S. For your Off Day Boredom Relief, what Godzilla should consider doing:

[Not what he did on the first pitch.. Matsui is already doing a lot of that.]

P.P.S. Must quote the ever classy Mo from the ESPN interview shown after the game because it defined the man..

When asked about chasing Trever Hoffman, Mo’s response:

“I play the game because I love it.. I don’t chase records, period. I don’t play for records. I play for the New York Yankees.”

When asked about PED’s.. 

“I don’t even drink coffee.. If the talent that God has given me is not enough, well I have to quit. When I leave this game, I know, deep in my heart, deep in my mind, that I was clean.. Nobody can point a finger at me.”

Amen.

6 comments

  1. Jane Heller

    I loved his line: “I don’t play for records. I play for the New York Yankees.” I laughed out loud when he said that. Maybe he could clone himself and we could just have a series of other guys named Mo take his place in the coming years. Love your idea for Wang’s new hair.

    http://janeheller.mlblogs.com

  2. redstatebluestate

    Hey, why am I not getting royalties for that pic of my pompadour? LOL. Mo’s a class act. Swish, not so much, but who cares, right? Congrats on beating up on the Mets. That’s like beating up the fat kid who smells like cat urine. I’m just sayin’…
    –Jeff
    http://redstatebluestate.mlblogs.com/

  3. flairforthedramatic

    Julia – No prob.
    Jane – I loved that line too. Wish we could clone the guy, lol.. Never be another like him.
    Dillon – Haha, yeah.. it was hilarious.
    Jeff – Lmao.. oh well, the fat kid got what was coming to him, hehe..
    Jenn – Yes he is. He’s the man. Definition of class.
    – V

Leave a Reply

